Sailing

Yacht Clubs are the custodians of the sport of sailboat racing. Though most of these clubs are private, they are enlightened enough to know that the sport is not furthered by exclusivity. At Stamford Yacht Club, the Vineyard Race, the Valeur-Jensen Stamford Denmark Race, the Weekend Series, the Stamford Overnight, the Northern Ocean Racing Trophy Series, the New England Lighthouse Trophy Series, the Double Handed Ocean Racing Trophy Series and Winter Frostbiting are open to ALL sailors and would-be sailors.

The Club also hosts the Storm Trysail Club's Block Island Race and the Junior Sailing Association of Long Island Sound's Dorade Trophy Regatta, and lends the support of its Race Committee boat and personnel to the Breakwater Irregulars Tuesday night series.

Launch Schedule
 


2018 Race Schedule

One Design 
5.28
6.17
7.1
8.5
8.19
9.8

Weekend Series
6.16
6.23
6.30
7.14
8.11
9.22

128th Commissioning & Fleet Parade
Saturday, May 19, 2018

Block Island Race
Friday, May 25, 2018

Double Handed Regatta
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - Sunday, June 3, 2018

Annual SYC Cruise
Narragansett Bay

Saturday, July 7, 2018 - Saturday, July 14, 2018

US Sailing Leiter Cup
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - Sunday, July 22, 2018

Port Jefferson Pursuit Race & Rendezvous
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - Sunday, July 29, 2018

Dorade Trophy Regatta
Monday, August 13, 2018

Stamford Overnight
Friday, August 17, 2018

Kathleen Cup
Saturday, August 25, 2018

Vineyard Race
Friday, August 31, 2018 - Sunday, September 2, 2018 

SYC Tuesday Night Race
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Valeur-Jensen Stamford Denmark Race
Sunday, September 9, 2018

Cows Trophy Race
Saturday, October 13, 2018

Yachting Awards Dinner
Saturday, October 20, 2018