Launch Schedule and Rules

SYC 2021 LAUNCH SERVICE SCHEDULE

Saturday, April 24 through Thursday, May 13
Daily (limited service) 0800-1630
 
Friday, May 14 through Monday, May 31
Daily* 0800-2000
 
* On Tuesdays during the Breakwater Irregular season, launch service continues until the later of 2300 or the return of the last racer.
 
Tuesday, June 1 through Sunday, June 20 
Monday through Thursday* 0800-2000
Friday, Saturday, and Sunday 0800-2200
 
Monday, June 21 through Monday, September 6 
Monday through Thursday* 0800-2100
Friday, Saturday, and Sunday 0800-2200
 
* On Tuesdays during the Breakwater Irregular season, launch service continues until the later of 2300 or the return of the last racer.
 
Tuesday, September 7 through Monday, November 1
Daily 0800-1800
 
Monday, November 1. Launch service ends.
All boats must be removed from the Club by November 1, unless by special arrangement with the Dockmaster.

In line with CT’s new COVID requirements and safe COVID practices, the following protocols will be in effect from Saturday May 1 on our waterfront. 

  • Members should consider social distancing on the docks as a safe practice
  • Face coverings are no longer required on the launches. However, if the launch becomes crowded and social distancing is not practical, face coverings are recommended
  • A Member may request a private launch ride, although this service will be provided on a best efforts basis according to availability
  • The Dockhouse will be open but face coverings will be required through at least May 19. Signage will be posted on the Dockhouse door