Sailing

Yacht Clubs are the custodians of the sport of sailboat racing. Though most of these clubs are private, they are enlightened enough to know that the sport is not furthered by exclusivity. At Stamford Yacht Club, the Vineyard Race, the Valeur-Jensen Stamford Denmark Race, the Weekend Series, the Stamford Overnight, the Northern Ocean Racing Trophy Series, the New England Lighthouse Trophy Series, the Double Handed Ocean Racing Trophy Series and Winter Frostbiting are open to ALL sailors and would-be sailors.

The Club also hosts the Storm Trysail Club's Block Island Race and the Junior Sailing Association of Long Island Sound's Dorade Trophy Regatta, and lends the support of its Race Committee boat and personnel to the Breakwater Irregulars Tuesday night series.

Launch Schedule
 


2020 Race Schedule

One Design 
5.25
6.7
6.21
7.11
7.19
9.12

Weekend Series
6.6 Cancelled
6.20
6.27
7.10
8.8
8.29

Commissioning & Fleet Parade - Postponed
Saturday, May 16, 2020

Block Island Race - Cancelled
Friday, May 22, 2020

Double Handed Regatta - Cancelled
Sunday, May 31, 2020

Annual SYC Cruise
Club to Club
Saturday, July 18-Sunday, July 26, 2020

Port Jefferson Pursuit Race & Rendezvous
Saturday, July 25, 2020 - Sunday, July 26, 2020

Cannon Cup
Monday, July 27, 2020

Dorade Trophy Regatta
Monday, August 10, 2020

Stamford Overnight
Friday, August 21, 2020

Vineyard Race
Friday, September 4, 2020 - Sunday, September 6, 2020

Valeur-Jensen Stamford Denmark Race
Sunday, September 13, 2020

Cows Trophy Race
Saturday, September 26, 2020

J-109 Fall Classic
Saturday, October 17. 2020 - Sunday, October 18, 2020

Decommissioning
Sunday, October 18, 2020